Few of my Favorite Planner Things

Being new to the whole Planner community I have found that there are an infinite amount of ways to organize and set up your planner. Not only was I absolutely clueless on what to really use and not use, but I felt overwhelmed with all the options. Do I want multiple planners? Do I want just one? How should I organize it? What supplies would I prefer? The list of questions I asked myself could go on and on, but finally through trial and error I discovered what worked for me.
WashiWashi 2

Choosing a Planner

I decided to go with a Filofax because I loved the quality and the size of it, though I went with an A5 which is the largest it still fits within my Coach purse which works out perfectly! I love to carry it with me wherever I go, U never know when an idea will come to mind. There are of course, smaller sizes available with Filofax. If you find them to be pricey there are a few other brands you can consider:

  • Webster Pages
  • Erin Condren
  • Kikki k
  • Inkwell Press and many more!

Deciding on Dividers

As I was trying to figure out what would work ideally for me I went through numerous videos on Youtube and Instagram photos to figure out what I would use or not use. And though at first I though all of the different ways of categorizing would work for me I cam to figure out that only a few fit into my everyday and what I truly wanted to keep track of.


Dividers

My categories came down to:

  • Calendar –Β Monthly, Weekly pages
  • Home – Meal planning, To Do list, Weekly chore list
  • Social Media – Blog Ideas, Social Media following
  • Crafts – Tracking craft projects, Project planning
  • Important – Password logs, Birthdays, Order Tracking
  • Mixed – Wishlist, Bucket List, Books to Read, Movies to watch

Planner supplies:

I absolutely LOVE colors you can say I’m kinda obsessed. Sooo when it comes to supplies I went a little bit crazy shopping for them. For example, when it comes to pens I couldn’t begin to tell you how many I have. Aside from pens I also have tabs, stamps, stickers and tape. But again it all depends on what you prefer and what works best for you.


Few of my favorites:

  • Paper mate Flair Pens
  • Post it tabs
  • Sharpie Retractable highlightersPlanner supplies
  • Washi Tape
  • Stickers
  • mini Scissors
  • Hole Puncher (if you design your own inserts)
  • Pencil case

And when it is all said and done don’t just look at having a planner is out of pure necessity. I love having one not only because it keeps my life organized but also because I enjoy having it to document my ideas and keep track of those birthdays that I always forget!

FullSizeRender(218)

Inserts 1Full view of Desk

About livinlavidacrafty

Loving Life and the everyday moments that inspire me to succeed and always reach for the stars! Life changing moments, crafty projects and a complete animal lover are all things I live to share in hopes to inspire those around me to also find their own passions in life.

Posted on September 11, 2015, in Planner and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Great post! I am new to this planner thing and I can totally relate to tying to figure which system is best personally.

    Like

    • Thank you! And yes when I first started it was tough trying to figure out what would work best for me because there are sooo many options and everything sounded like a good idea to start out. It just takes time to find out what really works for you.

      Like

  2. I love your washi tape!!! ❀ super cute! It's so smart that you have categories. I have an erin condren and I absolutely love it. I just did a post on my blog about it πŸ™‚ go check it out ❀

    Thays

    http://www.sillycrazylove.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

